Life Advisement

Love Your Personal Life!

Me and a friend of mines conversed today and she shared a very common issue that most career professions experience.The issue is the ability to separate your career title and expectations from your everyday living. Many of us become our work and live under its expectations and demands all day and everyday. But you have the right to have a personal life filled with love, joy, peace and whatever else you want to add into it. You can make as many mistakes as you want and decide to clean up when you feel like. Don’t get me wrong I am not trying to tell you to live a life of poor integrity and character or irresponsibility but I am telling you that it is ok to live.

In your personal life, you can create your own standards and live by your own rules and expectations. It may take a little time to figure it out but you have time and in this time you may have bumps, bruises and a little pain along the way but this is just apart of life. Don’t stop living or my favorite become a workaholic to avoid dealing with your special gift of life.

The fact that we can create our own personal lives scares the living daylights out of most of us. We would prefer preexisting standards, plans or rules which leads to a life of perfection. However, this takes the fun out of discovering who we are and what we ultimately want out of life.

Me, personally, I would not change anything about my life outside of how I handled certain situations. I can look back now and know that some things would have been better if I would have just seen the situation through the other person’s point of view or just cooled down before I reacted. However even with this, everyday that I am alive I can do it all over again and so can you.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Love Your Personal Life!

  1. Pingback: Leadership Thought #257 – Not Everything Is Meant To Be Easy « Ed Robinson's Blog

  2. Pingback: My Real Life – No One Else’s | Tasithoughts's Weblog

Leave a Reply

